You want to know what wood certification is all about?
You want to find a certified supplier? You want to get certified?
You want to find a certified supplier? You want to get certified?

Main certification schemes

PEFC The Pan-European Forest Certification (PFCE) Council was launched in 1999.
PEFC is a framework for the mutual recognition of credible national or regional forest certification schemes which have been developed to meet internationally recognised requirements for sustainable forest management.
More than 47 million hectares of forest are currently certified under the PEFC - which is the dominant certification scheme in Europe.

More on PEFC...
FSC The Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) was founded in 1993. It aims to support environmentally appropriate, socially beneficial, and economically viable management of the world's forests.
The FSC manages an international labelling scheme for forest products, which is customarily required by many large buying organizations in North America and Europe, especially DIY chains.
All forest products carrying the FSC logo have been independently certified as coming from forests that meet the internationally recognized FSC Principles and Criteria of Forest Stewardship.

More on FSC...

Certification links